Total members 11892 |It is currently Sat Sep 28, 2024 10:43 pm Login / Join Codemiles

Java

C/C++

PHP

C#

HTML

CSS

ASP

Javascript

JQuery

AJAX

XSD

Python

Matlab

R Scripts

Weka

So far I have written over 40 articles on The Code Project, most of them are about tools and software components I developed. I am not good at explaining and teaching complicated technical stuff, that is why my articles stay at the level of "here is some cool code I wrote and look at how easy it is to use ...". I admire a lot of good writers here at The Code Project such as Marc Clifton, Matt Gullet, and Michael Dunn (those are just the ones whose names start with M.

Today I am going to try something different, that is, write an article that aims at teaching others how to program. But what can I teach? I find most books and lectures about computing technology boring and avoid them as much as I can. As a result, I don't have solid detailed knowledge of the new and popular technologies. I don't even have a basic understanding of some popular terms and catchy phrases. Sometimes I think those terms were invented to confuse ordinary people in order to sell more products and services. Here is a funny exchange between the Detective and Dr. Calvin in the movie iRobot.

Detective: So, what do you do around here?
Dr. Calvin: My general fields are advanced robotics and psychiatry although I specialize in hardware-to-wetware interfaces in an effort to advance U.S.R.'s anthropomorphization program.
Detective: So, what exactly do you do around here?
Dr. Calvin: I make the robots seem more human.
Detective: Now wasn't that easier to say?
Dr. Calvin: Not really. No.